Niagara Falls #82B, 77B, 42B, 24C, 36B, 113B, 21B & 69B

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

October 26, 2013

Niagara Falls, which lie along the border of Ontario, Canada and the American state of New York, is actually made up of three individual water falls; Horseshoe, American and Bridal Veil Falls.  The Falls are located along the Niagara River, at the southern end of Niagara Gorge.

When photographing nature, especially when traveling great distances to do so, you are always at the mercy of Mother Nature.  These photographs were not taken during a honeymoon getaway, but a few years into marriage, when I believe my two precious babies were several years old.  Little did I know at the time that these dark gloomy days at arguably the honeymoon capital of the world would be a harbinger of years of dark gloomy days in a failed marriage.

As these were shot many years ago, back in the dark ages with film, I write sarcastically as I have only been shooting digital for four months, the 4×6 prints were scanned onto the computer.  Needless to say, looking at the photos on a computer or online do not do them justice compared to the 4×6 print.  What I really need is a film negative scanner.  However, what I need first is a new Stratocaster, then a negative scanner.

If I am fortunate to have you view my photographs and you find the color saturation too much or the color schemes of the mats do not match either themselves or the photograph, please let me know via a comment.  Being color-blind, what might look great to me might look like sh*t to everyone else!

Steven H. Spring

Leave a Reply

